Board of Directors

Known for utilizing the expertise and strengths of its members, AHAA obtains fresh and pioneering approaches through its sound committee structure. The AHAA Board of Directors is made up of executives representing a diverse cross-section of disciplines, companies and professionals devoted to Hispanic-specialized marketing. Candidates are reviewed by a nominating committee, and once elected, directors serve a two-year term. 

Any member interested in becoming a member of the AHAA Board of Directors may contact Executive Director Horacio Gavilán, hgavilan@ahaa.org or 703-745-5531.

CHAIR
Linda Lane González
President
the viva partnership, Inc.
Miami, FL
lgonzalez@vivamia.com

CHAIR-ELECT
Isaac Mizrahi

Co President & Chief Operating Officer
Alma
Coconut Grove, FL
isaac.mizrahi@almaad.com

IMMEDIATE PAST-CHAIR 
Aldo Quevedo 
Principal and Creative Director
Richards/Lerma
Dallas, TX
aquevedo@richardslerma.com

TREASURER
Gabriela Alcántara-Díaz
President
Semilla AD, Inc.
Miami, FL
gaby.alcantara@semillaad.com

Sandra Alfaro 
Managing Director, Wing
Grey New York
New York, NY 
sandra.alfaro@insidewing.com

Gonzalo Del Fa
President, GroupM Multicultural
GroupM
New York, NY
Gonzalo.Del.Fa@groupm.com

Carla Eboli 
Chief Marketing Officer
Dieste
Dallas, TX 
ceboli@dieste.com

Daisy Expósito-Ulla
Chairman/CEO
d expósito & Partners, LLC
New York, NY
dexposito@dex-p.com

Marco López
Executive Vice President
elemento L2
Chicago, IL
marco@elementol2.com

Maria Lopez-Knowles
CEO
Second Generation Soy
Los Angeles, CA
maria@secondgeneration.soy

Roberto Orcí
President
Acento
Santa Monica, CA
rorci@acento.com

Borja Perez 
SVP Digital & Social Media
NBCUniversal | Telemundo
Hialeah, FL
borja.perez@nbcuni.com

Roberto Ruiz
Executive Vice President, Strategy and Insights
Univision
New York, NY
rruiz@univision.net

Isabella Sanchez
Vice President, Media Integration 
Zubi Advertising 
Coral Gables, FL  
isanchez@zubiad.com

Carlos Santiago 
President & CEO 
Santiago Solutions Group
Burbank, CA 
carlos@santiagosolutionsgroup.com

Carla Trum Mercado
Managing Director
sociedAD
New York, NY
Carla.Mercado@sociedad.com

Nancy Tellet
Founder, Brand & Consumer Navigator 
PureClarity LLC
New York, NY 
ntellet@gmail.com

Lee Vann
Partner & Chief Strategy Officer
Captura Group, Inc.
San Diego, CA
lee@capturagroup.com

MEMBER EMERITUS
(Ex-Officio)

Hector Orcí
Chairman
Orcí
Santa Monica, CA
horci@orci.com